Latest Nintendo Direct Coming This Morning

Nintendo has scheduled its first Nintendo Direct of the new year.

The first direct will take place this morning, January 14th at 6am PST, 9am EST and 8am CT. The Nintendo Direct site where you can watch the direct says there will be news pertaining to Spring 2015 for the Wii U and Nintendo 3DS platforms.

You can watch the Direct here.

Keep your eyes glued to MONG as we will update you on the latest and greatest news coming from the Nintendo Direct today.

My Opinion:

Many are suspecting, as am I, that Nintendo will finally reveal when the New Nintendo 3DS is coming to North America. As recently as today, an image (see image below) leaked saying that the New 3DS will be arriving February 13th for Nintendo fans in North America. That, of course, is merely a rumor, but I wouldn’t be at all surprised if it was true.

bb7ec631b5846e84c859a60873a5d42e

It would be awesome to get more news on The Legend of Zelda Wii U and Star Fox Wii U. But I’m fairly certain this Direct will only focus on Nintendo’s immediate future, like the website for the Direct states.


Jason Patrick is an Associate Writer at MONG. His PlayStation 3 recently met the Yellow Light of Death, so please have him in your thoughts. If you’d like, follow him on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s