Square Enix Announces Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Curtain Call Song DLC

The songs featured in Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Curtain Call‘s upcoming DLC will be from games such as Chrono Trigger, Bravely Default and Secret of Mana.

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Curtain Call was released earlier this year with over 200 songs for Final Fantasy fans to play through. Square Enix recently announced that they will be adding to that number through the form of paid DLC.

12 new songs will be available to download on December 24, 2014 at $0.99 each. There is no bundle available at this time. The songs are:

  • “He of the Name” (Bravely Default)
  • “Evil Wings” (Bravely Default)
  • “The Serpent That Devours the Horizon” (Bravely Default)
  • “Ultima” (Final Fantasy XIV)
  • “Hard to Miss” (Final Fantasy XIV)
  • “Zero” (Final Fantasy TYPE-0)
  • “Ardent Rhythm” (Romancing SaGa: Minstrel Song)
  • “Battle #4” (SaGa Frontier)
  • “Meridian Dance” (Secret of Mana)
  • “Chrono Trigger” (Chrono Trigger)
  • “Horizon of Light and Shadow” (Bravely Default)
  • “Title Screen” (Romancing SaGa 2)

Furthermore, Square Enix announced that more songs will be available to purchase on January 8, 2015. However, they are yet to reveal further details.

My Opinion:

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Curtain Call has so many songs included I don’t feel like I need to buy any more. Nevertheless, the fact that there’s a great selection of tracks from other great Square Enix games does make me feel tempted to pick up a couple.

Lucy Pallent is a girl gamer from a rock in the middle of nowhere and is the world’s biggest n00b. She likes Nintendo, JRPGs and food. Feel free to follow her random ramblings on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s