Crash Bandicoot returns to PlayStation this summer with N.Sane Trilogy

After a long hiatus and much fan demand, the original Sony mascot Crash Bandicoot returns updated this summer in a remastered collection.

The Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy releases June 30th on the PlayStation 4, Activision announced Thursday morning. The remastered trilogy includes the first three games in the series: Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back, and Crash Bandicoot: Warped. This new HD collection features a host of visual and audio updates, while maintaining the original feel of the series.

Improved sound quality, real-time lighting, and increased texture size are just some of the new additions. The collection will cost $39.99. For a look at the revamped Crash, check out the announcement trailer below.



My Opinion:

I was a late adopter to the PlayStation ecosystem, so I never really played any of the original games besides brief demos at local retailers. This collection seems like a great way to experience one of Sony’s most iconic characters.

Darius Purse is Executive Editor at MONG and if you want to talk Games, TV, or MMA feel free to follow him on Twitter.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s