The Disney Afternoon Collection Announced

Yesterday, Capcom released a surprise trailer of an upcoming collection featuring six classic 8-bit era Disney games.

The Disney Afternoon Collection will have six of the following games:



Not only will it have six games, but there will be new features like a boss rush mode, rewind, time attack and behind the scenes features of each game.

The Disney Afternoon Collection will arrive for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for $19.99 on April 18th.

My Opinion:

With this collection having Darkwing Duck, I feel obliged to get it. That game alone sold me on this collection. I have fond memories as a kid playing Darkwing Duck and DuckTales, especially after a surgery I had. I can’t wait for this collection to come out. It would have been awesome if they did to these six games what WayForward did to DuckTales Remastered, but considering that I’ll be playing Darkwing Duck again almost 25 years later makes me excited. I’ll be surprised if a Switch version won’t be coming later this year.

Jesse Webster is a senior writer at Middle of Nowhere Gaming and is getting more excited about Persona 5.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s