EA Sports UFC Adds Four in Latest Update

EA Sports has revealed the latest group of fighters to join the roster of EA Sports UFCIn the final major update for the title, Anthony Johnson, Eddie Alvarez, Holly Holm, and Rafael Dos Anjos enter the Octagon.  As always, this update is free to download for owners of EA Sports UFC on the PlayStation 4 or Xbox One.

Since its release, EA Sports has continued to support the game with numerous gameplay tweaks and has added 22 new fighters.

My Opinion:  

The choices for fighters included in this update are very appropriate.  Anthony Johnson just scored the biggest win of his career with his victory over Alexander Gustafsson, and is now set to challenge Jon Jones for the UFC LHW Title.  Rafael Dos Anjos’ next fight will be against current UFC LW champion Anthony Pettis. Eddie Alvarez just recently joined the UFC, but has been a premiere LW for a number of years.  Holly Holm has yet to make her UFC debut, but is highly decorated in the sport of boxing and is one of the most exciting prospects in the women’s BW division.  Any UFC fan would be happy with their inclusion in the game. 

Darius Purse is an Associate Writer at MONG and if you want to talk Games, TV, or MMA feel free to follow him on Twitter.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s