Life is Strange Episode 1 is Now Free

Life is Strange was an award-winning five part episodic series released last year. Now Square Enix has made the first episode free.

Titled “Chrysalis”, the first episode is the beginning of protagonist Maxine Caulfield’s time travel infused journey. Life is Strange launched Jan 29, 2015 and would go on to achieve critical and commercial success. The first episode is free on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Mac and PC.



My Opinion:

I’ve been meaning to pick up Life is Strange for a while, especially whenever it has been on sale. Offering the first episode free is a smart strategy to possibly entice any gamers who haven’t picked up the the series yet.

Darius Purse is a Senior Writer at MONG and if you want to talk Games, TV, or MMA feel free to follow him on Twitter.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s