Halo 2 Anniversary Doc Releasing This Friday

With the release of Halo: The Master Chief Collection looming nearer, 343 Industries has released a teaser trailer for their new documentary about the creation of Halo 2: Anniversary.

The documentary will detail the history and the impact Halo 2 had with the industry, and how 343 Industries is trying to capture what Bungie did to make Halo 2 so special.

Remaking The Legend: Halo 2 Anniversary documentary will air this Friday for Xbox One and Xbox 360 on the Xbox Video page. The Halo Channel will have the documentary when Halo: The Master Chief Collection is released on November 11th. The documentary will also be on the Xbox Twitch channel on these times:

  • Friday, October 31st at 11 am PST/2 pm EST
  • Saturday, November 1st at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST
  • Sunday, November 2nd at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST

My Opinion:

I’m not a big online player, but the Halo games were always my go to series when I wanted to play multiplayer. I might have not gotten the chance to play Halo 2 online, but I did have a fun time with its story. If I had an Xbox One, I would definitely pick up The Master Chief Collection. I do hope that Microsoft will post the documentary on YouTube or something. I would have like to see this documentary whenever I get the chance.


Jesse Webster is a Senior Writer at MONG and he still gets a little freaked out when he sees someone from the golden days of G4. You can find him on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s