Release Date Revealed for Destiny’s First Expansion Content

In a Game Informer article today, Destiny’s first expansion’s release date was revealed to be December 9th.Titled The Dark Below, this expansion will include:

  • New story missions centered on the hive god Crota
  • A new strike: The Will of Crota
  • A new raid: Crota’s End
  • New gear and weapons.
  • The level cap will be raised to 32.
  • Three new Crucible maps.


PlayStation players will also get a second exclusive strike: The Undying Mind.

My Opinion:

This is exciting. I can’t get enough Destiny, and the fact that Bungie is adding more (like pumpkin heads) to it, just makes life sweeter. This game has wiped all other games off the map for me during this busy release season. December can’t get here quick enough!

Dustin LaRoe is an Associate Editor for MONG and is pretty awful at games. His Gamertag and Steam ID are Guy 105.

2 thoughts on “Release Date Revealed for Destiny’s First Expansion Content”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s